Election of the New Speaker of National Assembly of Afghanistan

National Assembly of Afghanistan elected its new Speaker in the first parliamentary session of the Parliament, held on June 29, 2019.

In the inaugural session of the 17th term of Wolesi Jirga (House of People) National Assembly of Afghanistan, lawmakers elected Mr. Mir Rahman Rahmani as its new Speaker. Before his election to the presidency of the National Assembly of Afghanistan, Mr. Rahmani served as member of Wolesi Jirga for two terms. 

Image Gallery

Comment form

* Name:
* Email Address:
* Comment:
* Please enter the security code in the box:
I have read and agree to the terms Terms and Condition